Arts Council

The Arts Council is created as an advisory body to the city to promote the arts for the betterment of the city and its residents and enhance the quality of life in the city.

The Arts Council shall participate in the West Valley City Cultural Arts Board to facilitate this purpose as directed by the City Manager or designee.

Current Arts Council Members
Sara Staheli, Chair
Steven Hyde, Treasurer
Johnny Hayes
Sal Jansson
Jeanne Marse
Katherine St. John
Michael Christensen, UCCC
Jeff Olsen, UCCC
Blair Randall, UCCC
Susan Klinker, UCCC
Steve Vincent, West Valley City Council
Jean Pagels, CAB Administrator*

*non-voting attendee