Click to Home
HomeEmail PagePrint PageRSS Feeds

Go To Search
Sister City Committee
The Sister City Committee is created as an advisory body to the city to establish and maintain Sister City relationships that provide economic, cultural, and educational benefits to West Valley City.

The committee shall serve as the liaison between the city and the Sister City. The committee shall seek and evaluate the potential of any new Sister City relationships and when appropriate provide evidence of the benefit of such a relationship to the City Manager so that appropriate steps may be taken by the City Manager and City Council to make any proposed relationship official.

The Sister City Committee shall participate in the West Valley City Cultural Arts Board at the direction of the City Manager or designee to accomplish this purpose.

Current Sister City Committee Members

Joe Dean, Chair
Terrence Chen
Rhosby Barker
Ling-Ling Chen
Don Christensen
Kevin Conde
Shirley Florence
Carma Hicks
Cathy Jenn
Wendy Jyang
Paul Maki
Enrique Sosa
Lila Wright
Jean Pagles, CAB Administrator*

*non voting attendee

Utah Cultural Celebration Center • 1355 West 3100 South
West Valley City, Utah 84119 • Ph: (801) 965-5100